The Mission of Librarians is to Empower

See on Scoop.itK-12 School Libraries

empower – give (someone) the authority or power to do something – Oxford Dictionary of American English
Someone whom I greatly admire recently set me thinking about the mission of librarians. David Lankes has that effect on many of us.

Susan Grigsby‘s insight:

This is a must-read for librarians, whether serving in school or public libraries because, in the end, the mission to empower is the same across our spectrum, isn’t it? This is my feel-good article of the day but also my "call to arms" – am I empowering my patrons in the best way possible? Thank you, Roy Tennant, for this eloquent piece.

See on www.thedigitalshift.com

Leave a Reply

