Make A Little You With Shapify.me

See on Scoop.itK-12 School Libraries

Arctec, makers of high-end 3D scanners for industrial clients, have added a little whimsy to your day with Shapify.me, a service that can scan and print your body in full color, allowing you to make a little mini me of your very own.

Susan Grigsby‘s insight:

This is very cool! So all you people that have 3D printers can now create mini-me characters! What would students do with something like this? Create games in which they are the moving pieces? Create stop-motion videos using the figures as characters? I’m sure there are little creative geniuses out there who will think of something beyond me – check it out!

See on techcrunch.com

Leave a Reply

